Skip to content

Springtime, By Chloe

March 25, 2013
IMG_2128

Mama, you see dis sunshine? It time for a walk.

Chloe was right.  It was time for a walk to enjoy the spring.

We discovered some “flowers” that I couldn’t quite describe to Chloe.

IMG_2136

Dis not flower.

Chloe had a hard time choosing her favorite.

IMG_2142

Dis my favorite

No, dis my favorite

No, dis my favorite

N.  Dis my favorite.  California poppies.

No. Dis my favorite. California poppies.

Chloe has spoken.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2013 7:36 am

    Beautiful pictures! And so happy you get to enjoy the great weather! Please send some our way!!

  2. March 25, 2013 8:30 am

    If you slip a half pound of bacon in your pants pocket, Chloe would stay right by your side and not need that collar…

    • Juice permalink*
      March 25, 2013 1:19 pm

      You try walking her the next time you visit! It looks barbaric but that collar makes a world of difference.

  3. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    March 25, 2013 1:09 pm

    Hey Juice – I know this post was to about spring flowers but something else caught my eye. I *LOVE* that vintage biscuit box in the first pic! 🙂

  4. Juice permalink*
    March 25, 2013 1:18 pm

    Thanks Brooklyn! I snagged it from my parents’ home when they were downsizing.

  5. debby permalink
    March 26, 2013 10:48 pm

    Isn’t springtime beautiful in Sacramento? That’s one of the things I miss about not working there.

    LOL on the collar. My trainer believes that they are kinder than regular choke collars. Because you can actually damage a dog badly with a regular choke chain, whereas this kind has a limit on how far you can tighten it.

Leave a Reply

