Skip to content

Opening Day 2013

May 1, 2013

You didn’t think I’d miss Opening Day just because I’m on the left coast now, did you?

I had a glorious weekend (rain promised by forecasters; sunshine delivered by God) reconnecting with friends.

Look, here’s my friend Brooks Robinson with the scarf we made for him last year.  I think this has become an annual tradition.

IMG_2261

I stayed with Ridgely and Mr. Ridgely for the first part of my trip to Baltimore.  Here we were doing a little pre-game shopping.

IMG_2262

My gracious hosts

And here we were doing a little pre-game um, pregaming.  Ridgely had the brilliant idea to make our free swag into VIP passes.  It amused us to no end.

IMG_2269

Bosslady and Ridgely = VIPs

Captain Dee-Fense was at the pre-game celebrations.

IMG_2270

The best part was that this party was literally outside the Ridgelys’ door.

Seriously.

Here’s their door.

IMG_2287

And here’s the party!

IMG_2289

It was a beautiful day at the Yard.

IMG_2291

We cheered the O’s on to a victory.

IMG_2292

Beer was spilled (not by us, but on our friend).

IMG_2294

This little fan has been at every Opening Day.  Even in utero.  She carried a sign that said “Hey O’s!  This is my 7th Opening Day.  And I’m only 6!”  Naturally that got her onto the Jumbotron.

IMG_2295

This Knitting Ninja was smart enough to bring her Oriole’s Snuggie with her.  It was a wee bit chilly in the shade.

IMG_2297

A photo opp with Natty Boh ended a perfect day at Camden Yards.

IMG_2299

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 1, 2013 8:03 am

    What a fabulous day! I’m so glad you were able to make it back for Opening Day!

Leave a Reply

