Skip to content

Baltimore, Part Two

May 6, 2013

As you can imagine, I crammed as much into my Baltimore visit as I possibly could.  Here are a few highlights.

1. Laughter and prayer with my Bible study girls.

2. A walk around the old neighborhood and breakfast with these ladies.  The both have super-exciting things going on in their lives right now.  It was so great to catch up in person and reconnect.

IMG_2301

3. Lunch with one of my oldest friends in Baltimore (15 years of friendship) and rejoicing over how God has blessed her children.

4. A jam session with my former bandmates.

IMG_2303

Rockin out in the basement

5. Getting to see my old house with new updates.  Look at the gorgeous stained glass the new owners installed over the front door.

IMG_2307

6. Visiting with old neighbors.  I truly lived on one of the nicest streets in Baltimore.

IMG_2308

Some of the old crew

7. Church at Lee Street Memorial Baptist.  Boy do I miss that church!

8. Lunch with my cousin.  It’s always good to see family and he is doing such interesting things these days.

9. Wandering through Fells Point and Harbor East with my good friend Jersey.  You know you have a good friend when she looks at you and says “You look exhausted.  Why don’t you go take a nap?  We’ll still have time to visit.”  I slept like the dead for two hours and woke completely refreshed.

It was a great trip.  I wish I could have had time to visit with more friends, but I think I made a valiant effort.

Baltimore, you still hold a special place in my heart.

One Comment leave one →
  1. DMW permalink
    May 6, 2013 9:59 pm

    You need to come back soon. Forgot to ask you to sing Red Dirt Girl.

Leave a Reply

