Skip to content

Another Reno Weekend

May 17, 2013

I headed back to Reno in late April with a song in my heart.  My brother in law returned from Afghanistan!  I volunteered to watch the kids so that KK and Mr. K could have a date night.

As always, Chloe made herself right at home at the K’s.

IMG_2340

Yes, that is the half wall between the kitchen and living room.  And yes, that does mean that Chloe can access the counter tops.   Try not to think about that too much.

Not to be outdone, Cricket decided to engage in some inappropriate climbing of her own.

Monkey see, monkey do

Monkey see, monkey do

Followed by an episode of wearing-clothes-like-hair.  This is probably a indicator of my maturity – I never fail to find that hilarious.

Comedy gold, people

Comedy gold, people

The kids and I headed to a new-ish chi chi playground south of town.  Check out that three story climbing structure!

IMG_2373

Complete with mini-zipline.

IMG_2363

We played.

And I discovered that sometime in the last couple of weeks Cricket learned how to pump a swing by herself.

IMG_2368

Rock on, sister!

Anyway, after the playground it was time for pizza at Grimaldi’s.

Our server this time was a little slow on the dough delivery.  More like glacier slow.  And he seemed impervious to my frantic child-on-the-verge-of-a-low-blood-sugar-induced-meltdown death stare.

(I was rather hungry.)

Fortunately I had back up entertainment:

Chapstick.

IMG_2383More precisely, fake chapstick made by Suburu.

IMG_2387

She kept putting it on, then wiping it off.

IMG_2384And then putting it on again.

IMG_2382

I’ve never been so grateful for a vendor freebie.

Suburu, I’ve never owned any of your cars, but I gotta tell you – the lip balm gets an A+.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2013 7:50 am

    Love it! What a fun day! And thank goodness for Chapstick!

  2. seriouslykk permalink
    May 20, 2013 11:41 am

    Sitting here in my office, cracking up reading this! I love finding out what they were up to when they’ve been on an adventure with you. Thank you SO much for watching the kiddos! XO

Leave a Reply

