Skip to content

May In Reno, Part Two

June 14, 2013

I barely had time to admire the ducklings before I was headed back to Reno for more time with my people.  It was Cricket’s birthday, so the first order of business was opening gifts.

I’d say the princess sunglasses were a big hit.

IMG_2493

Providing minutes of hilarity.

IMG_2496For the whole family.

IMG_2497

Mr. K is styling!

Once presents were opened we headed to Mr. K’s welcome back party!

IMG_2506 IMG_2509

See this guy holding Cricket?  The one who looks suspiciously like Mr. K’s?  That’s her favorite cousin.  Something tells me Cricket has a type…

The next morning Cricket couldn’t wait to give KK her Mother’s Day gift – she wouldn’t even let KK dry her hair!  (Chloe wanted in on the action as well.)

IMG_2521

Ever the patient big brother, Tank waited in the wings to give his present.

IMG_2528

The morning passed in a flurry of breakfast and visits from out of towners in for Mr. K’s return party.  I finally grabbed KK and made sure she got a little pampering of her own.

IMG_2532

Because pretty toes make everyone happy.

And then I realized that I was one of the out of towners interfering with the KK Mother’s Day celebration.  It was time for Chloe and me to skedaddle!

But not before one last picture.

IMG_2535

Because princess sunglasses make everyone happy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 14, 2013 8:05 am

    Princess Sunglasses DO make everyone happy! I need to be on the lookout for a pair!

Leave a Reply

