Skip to content

Chloe’s Cribs

November 23, 2011

I looked around my house the other day and realized it had gone to the dogs.

Literally.

Chloe has four different spaces of her own in this little house.

You’ve seen the clubhouse:

Dogses only!

And her crate:

Dis my happy place. Lick peenut butter jar here.

Then we also have the hidey hole:

Mama sez, "Go to hidee hole Chloe!"

The hidey hole is actually a cat bed.  It and the blanket are my best hope to protect the sofa.  It’s not the most attractive thing in the world, but that print worked the best out of what was available.

Then we have the penthouse.

What you mean penthouse?

When Dad come up to visit earlier this month we shifted some things around in the living room. Somehow there didn’t seem to be room for Chloe’s dog bed anymore.  So we put it on top of the crate to make room.  And then it kind of seemed to work up there.  Chloe got a window on the world and it was easier to pet her at that level.  Win win!

However, if you look closely at that dog bed you can tell that it’s seen better days.  In fact, there is a grey dog bed stuffed inside of a shabby blue and white dog bed.  It’s shabby, but no one would ever mistake it for shabby chic.  Time for some shopping!

Dis my new penthouse. Still no know what dat mean.

Believe it or not, I was actually trying to take a picture without Chloe.  But she saw the camera and started posing!

I found the dog bed at Homegoods and the pillow at Marshalls.  The pillow has the word retreat written across it, along with a definition and the sentence “The library was her retreat.”  You all know how I feel about the library.  That pillow was meant for me!

This picture is taken from the living room into the dining room.  That tall black shelf holds all my electronics stuff (stereo, dvd, laptop, etc). Dad put it together for me during his last trip.  Now I can donate my old entertainment center and gain a little more elbow room in my cozy house.

Who am I kidding?  There won’t be any more elbow room.  But I bet there will be a lot more Chloe room.  Her next crib could pop up anywhere!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2011 9:20 am

    Ah, the beautiful life that our “babies” lead! It all looks great! And I love how Chloe automatically poses when she sees the camera! Happy Thanksgiving, Juice!

  2. Danielle Chi permalink
    November 23, 2011 10:26 am

    Lucky little doggy!

  3. November 23, 2011 2:10 pm

    She’s adorable! My cat Lily OWNS our house… It’s nuts!

  4. Julie permalink
    November 23, 2011 6:52 pm

    I was just thinking the other day.. how sad that in a one bedroom house but the dog gets three different bed spaces… crazy lol

  5. November 23, 2011 9:45 pm

    Love Chloe’s new penthouse. How nice for her that she can see out the window.

    Happy Thanksgiving Juice!

Leave a Reply

