Skip to content

Drunk on Sunshine

March 2, 2010

Our first afternoon in San Diego:

Our Kentucky rental car

One of us may or may not have sung “My Old Kentucky Home” off key whenever approaching the car.  The entire trip. 

And PS, look who has poor motor skills.  I was supposed to be giving two thumbs up there.  Not sure what happened to my left hand.  Maybe it was my subconscious being snobby about a Chevy from Kentucky.  Who knows what goes on in the mind of Juice?

My picture taking skills have not improved. Sorry I cut off your head KK!

 After lunch at C Level we went out to Point Loma and the Cabrillo Monument.

I asked KK to get this picture of me. Then a wave came in to the tidal pool area and completely soaked her boots.

I was intrigued by these holey rocks.

I collected enough rocks to bring one back for each of my coworkers.  Then I saw a sign saying that you can’t take anything from the park.  So I left them all behind.  Sorry coworkers.

KK was just trying to keep her hair out of her face, but doesn't she look like a cover girl?

After I finished taking that gorgeous picture of her, she almost stepped on my rock collection

 Notice how KK’s boots and jeans are wet?  That was the rogue wave.

So then I had to carry my collection in my t-shirt.

Meanwhile, KK discovered a new attraction.

I believe I can fly

And I amused myself. 

In case you can't read that sign, it says "Stay Back... Unstable"

Does it look like I have some junk in my trunk? Because I do. It's those darn rocks!

 I’m not sure why we needed this picture of KK peeping from behind a rock.  But doesn’t it somehow look like a turkey?

Gobble gobble

I haven’t laughed that hard in ages.  We made a spectacle of ourselves.  Funnier still, we were stone cold sober.  I think we were just drunk on sunshine.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. debby permalink
    March 3, 2010 1:16 am

    What a fun time with your sister? Are you still in San Diego? Or will we see more pictures tomorrow?

  2. March 3, 2010 9:49 am

    I love the pictures! I would be drunk on sunshine, too.

    Are you back now?

  3. seriouslykk permalink
    March 3, 2010 11:45 am

    Oh how I miss my Ol’ Kentucky Home… in San Diego. Great pictorial recapturing the highlights! Now I want to go back. 🙂

  4. March 3, 2010 1:57 pm

    I want fish tacos for dinner tonight – they look so yummy! Your pictures are wonderful and it looks like you had a GREAT time!!

  5. March 3, 2010 3:33 pm

    I want to be drunk on sunshine! What a fun, fun trip!! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. I Can’t Blog Right Now, I’m Washing My Hair « all things juice
  2. Family Fun Fantastic Voyage to Navesink, New Jersey « all things juice
  3. My Reno Birthday « all things juice

Leave a comment