Skip to content

Snowpocalypse Day 3

February 8, 2010

Again in pictures…

Cecilia guards the boots while I host breakfast

 

The detritus from breakfast

We had to eat standing up because the puzzle isn't finished

That's my red car. I have a lot of digging to do.

 

Neighbors M and L hosted an impromptu Superbowl party last night.  I forgot my camera.

Today (Monday) I think it’s safe to say we are all snow weary.  I’m staying home from work today.  The roads are awful and the radio is encouraging us to dig ourselves out because there’s no way the plows can get to everyone before we get another 5+ inches tomorrow.  

C’mon Spring!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 12:06 pm

    Oh no the snow! I would not like that one bit! And how do you dig yourself out?? Snow is fun for a day or so…but after that…cabin fever sets in & well, that’s no fun!

  2. seriouslykk permalink
    February 8, 2010 12:08 pm

    So… you had a little storm, huh? Loved your 3 day documentary! (And suddenly the dreary West Coast rain we’re having doesn’t seem so bad…) Stay warm and safe!

  3. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    February 8, 2010 2:30 pm

    Wow – check out all that snow (with more to come)! I think we got maaaybe an inch and it was all gone by this morning. I owe you an email….

  4. February 9, 2010 2:19 pm

    Luckily we missed the bad stuff. The sun is even shining today (remember the sun? Big orange ball in the sky? Yeah that one.)!!

    Hope you survive the Snowpocolypse!! 🙂

  5. February 10, 2010 1:44 pm

    What I don’t get is that why do you guys get all of this snow when it is the mountains (like here in Colorado) that need the snow, we LOVE the snow and we can handle the snow?

Leave a Reply

