Skip to content

Snow Day!

December 20, 2009

This is what greeted us Saturday morning.

Snow!

Cecilia made the most of it.

Someone got snow on her nose.

 

This is my punishment for not using a leash.  Yep, that’s my front door.

Cecilia sharing the love.

Then she starting eating my neighbor’s snowman.

Cecilia was really making friends today

I redirected her appetite to a more suitable location.

Contributing to the effort, one lick at a time.

Early in the day we tried to stay on top of the snow.

In case you weren't aware, a broom is the traditional snow removal implement in Baltimore.

But it kept snowing.

And Cecilia kept eating

See?

Somehow a broom seems inadequate

I’d show you pictures from today, but I kind of lost heart.  Not to mention I was busy shoveling.  But if I had taken pictures, I would certainly have tried to take a picture of the curious tube-like trail I discovered while shoveling.  ‘Cause it’s not often you see a rat trail in the snow. 

It’s like a National Geographic documentary around here.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. debby permalink
    December 21, 2009 2:44 am

    WOW! I just wrote you an email to check and see if you were okay, and then thought, check her blog one more time before you send it and there you were. Glad to see you and Cecelia are OKAY! The snow is beautiful but it just makes me nervous…I guess you are more prepared for it back there.

  2. seriouslykk permalink
    December 21, 2009 12:04 pm

    After having dealt with a similar snowfall for the past week, I wish you the best of luck navigating through that. Might want to invest in a “GoGirl” or something along those lines.

    • Juice permalink*
      December 21, 2009 1:01 pm

      Oh my stars! I just googled GoGirl. Yikes!

  3. December 21, 2009 11:49 pm

    Wow, I didn’t know that dogs eat snow!

  4. December 22, 2009 7:36 am

    She is so funny! But I don’t blame her for peeing outside the front door. Who wants to get hip-deep for a pee? 🙂

    A rat trail. [grimace]

  5. December 22, 2009 4:44 pm

    Love the pics!! Our dogs love the snow but we only get in once a year!

  6. December 23, 2009 1:06 pm

    Lovely pics!

  7. December 23, 2009 6:18 pm

    Wow, I heard the East Coast got a lot of snow in the latest storm, but my goodness! (And that’s so cute that Cecelia eats the snow!) Stay warm, girls!

Trackbacks

  1. What I Did This Weekend « all things juice
  2. Weekend Flotsam and Jetsam « all things juice

Leave a comment