Skip to content

Chloe’s Getaway

October 20, 2011

What do you do with the cutest dog in the world when you need to travel?

Well, you can a) take her with you, you can b) put her in a kennel, or you can c) ask friends to dogsit for you.

We’ve done option a before when we visited Florida.

I try my best to avoid option b because the thought of Chloe caged gives me flashbacks to my imagined version of her languishing in a shelter.

Fortunately, I have wonderful friends.  Russ and Jen actually volunteered to watch Chloe.  They are considering getting a dog of their own and wanted a test drive.  I just hope they know that Chloe is a sucker dog.  As in you hang out with her, decide that all dogs are just as amazing, get sucked into adopting and then end up with Cujo.

It could happen.

I’m just saying.

She is a pretty special dog.

Anyhoo, after a weekend with Russ and Jen I’m not sure that Chloe wanted to come back home!  I picked up a blissed out little puppy with a bag full of (new) treats, (new) chews and (new) toys.  From the pictures it looks like she had a fabulous time:

Auntie Jen, I like dis boat. You got more treats?

See what I mean?

Uncle Russ, we go to country every weekend?

I think someone is in love.

You silly Mama! Dogses no got fingers. What you mean wrap around?

I wasn’t there so I can’t say for certain, but it sure looks like it was a successful test drive!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. debby permalink
    October 20, 2011 11:51 am

    Yes, now every time I see a dog that “looks” like Chloe on petfinder, I want to run out and adopt it. But I have my quota for now…

  2. October 20, 2011 3:59 pm

    They do look really happy. Hmmmm, if Chloe ever runs away from home, I think we all know where to find her with her little knapsack of treats and chews and toys.

  3. October 21, 2011 12:36 am

    Your friends are doomed!!!

    When I was watching my son’s little league practice the other day, the woman next to me’s dog came over and put her little paws up on my legs, but didnt jump up, as if she was “askng” to get in my lap. I picked her up and out her there, and she quite happily sat there. I mentioned this, because the dog had a head and coloring like Chloe, but a pug body like Mr. Monk (with the curly pug tail), and the sweet disposition of both. Made me miss my Bela.

    So glad you & Chloe enjoyed Camp Unleashed! I loved seeing all the pictures!

  4. October 21, 2011 7:46 am

    Oh my! What a wonderful time Chloe had. I’m like Debby, every time I see a dog that looks like Chloe, I want it. Badly. But, again like Debby, I have my quota and it is reinforced by the dad-man. Personally, I think there is always room for one more. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Chloe And Friends Would Like To Wish You A Happy Cinco de Mayo « all things juice

Leave a Reply

