Skip to content

Hooligans

November 10, 2011

Question: What do you get when a local bar hosts an all day Octoberfest ?

Answer: Drunken hooliganism.

Want proof?

How about a smashed pumpkin?

Or an overturned flower pot?

Some kind Samaritan righted the pot, but you can tell it was tipped from the dirt left over.

Or a destroyed plant?

Or a broken window?

Make that two broken windows.

About the only silver lining here is that the damage was distributed around the block, so you knew they weren’t targeting anyone in particular.  I’d much rather have some random vandalism than feel that my home in particular was targeted.  Talk about making a girl paranoid!

While we get drunken “gardeners” on a somewhat regular basis, I’ve never seen the windows smashed before.  Eeek!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2011 7:33 am

    I agree about your silver lining, but I am always so disappointed when I see stuff like that. It bothers me that some people have no problem with destroying things that don’t belong to them.

    Glad you’re okay.

  2. November 11, 2011 5:11 pm

    This upsets me. My pumpkin was smashed as were all the others in a 3-block radius. And in this morning’s paper, a memorial garden at the senior center in town gets vandalized every time they clean up the mess. I just don’t understand.

Leave a Reply

