Skip to content

You Say You Got A Resolution – 2012 Edition

January 21, 2012

I’m keeping my resolutions short and sweet this year.

1. Get more sleep.  Part of that means getting better at turning off the internets and heading to bed!

Chloe sets a good example.

2. Try new recipes.  I have a collection of recipes I’ve pulled from magazines over the years.  It’s time to stop collecting and start cooking.

Chef Juice with jazz hands

3. Get to know my neighbors better.  I have made some wonderful friends in the neighborhood (see pic below) but there are many people I don’t know well at all.  I want to do my part to be a good neighbor and foster an even friendlier community.

Halloween potluck at Casa Juice 2011

I haven’t added any measurements to these resolutions, but that’s ok by me.  This year it’s more about being mindful of the ideas behind the resolutions: take care of myself; be creative and open to new ideas; be a good neighbor.

On that note, I’m turning this computer off and going to sleep!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. sparkles permalink
    January 22, 2012 10:52 am

    i love the cooking idea. i am trying one new-to-me dish per week. week one = potato, leek, corn, chicken, chowder. week two = chicken, portobello, onion with balsamic reduction. week two = maple dijon glazed pork chops. so far, so tasty! have fun with it. xx

  2. January 22, 2012 3:48 pm

    You have great resolutions! I will take my cue from you and try to do much of the same.

  3. debby permalink
    January 25, 2012 1:21 am

    Couldn’t be any better resolutions, IMO!

  4. January 26, 2012 11:08 am

    I can’t remember if I posted my resolutions. I doubt it because I’ve been too busy NOT being on the interwebs to blog regularly. I did start again (slowly) on both blogs, including the interviewgeeks one. Anyway, really…one of my resolutions for 2012 was to spend more time in silence. That’s coming mostly in prayer, but I wanted to be sure I was intentional about, for instance, being in the kitchen cooking/cleaning and NOT having the television on just for the noise. It’s been nice so far. I started this one the week before Christmas. If I do say so myself, it’s one of my better resolutions.

Trackbacks

  1. Warning: Cooking May Be Hazardous To Your Health « all things juice
  2. Cool Chicken And Noodle Salad « all things juice
  3. Book Club Soup | all things juice

Leave a comment